MultiVersus release date: When is MultiVersus open beta? How to get early access code? | Gaming | Entertainment

zaib055July 17, 2022


MultiVersus is launching soon, with the release date for the early access and open beta almost here. MultiVersus is an upcoming free-to-play fighter which brings together characters from a wide range of WB properties into a Smash Bros-style game. Warner Bros icons such as Bugs Bunny and Batman will be available in MultiVersus, as will Game of Thrones’ Arya Stark, Scooby Doo’s Shaggy, and characters from Adventure Time, Steven Universe and more.

It’s an eclectic fighting roster to say the least. But when is MultiVersus out? Here’s what you need to know…

MULTIVERSUS RELEASE DATE – WHEN IS THE MULTIVERSUS OPEN BETA? WHEN DOES EARLY ACCESS START?

MultiVersus is just days away from launching. The MultiVersus early access to the beta begins on Tuesday July 19 at 5pm BST.

Here’s the start time for other regions…

MultiVersus early access beta release date and time: 9am pacific, 12pm eastern, 5pm BST, 6pm CEST

Early access will be available for a week until the MutliVersus open beta begins on Tuesday July 26.

Here’s the start time and for the MutliVersus open beta…

MutliVersus open beta release date and time: 9am pacific time, 12pm eastern time, 5pm BST, 6pm CEST

MULTIVERSUS RELEASE DATE – HOW DO YOU GET AN EARLY ACCESS BETA CODE?

If you took part in the MultiVersus closed alpha test then you’ll have guaranteed access to the beta early access.

You will receive a code in your email inbox, while the version of MultiVersus you used for the alpha previews will simply be upgraded to the open beta build.

For those who didn’t take part WB Games will be giving away MultiVersus open beta codes during a Twitch stream.

The MutliVersus Twitter posted: “If you didn’t hear, you can get into Early Access with @Twitch Drops starting July 19! Just watch 1 hour of any MVS Stream with drops enabled!”

You will be able to find Twitch streams with drops by clicking here.

MULTIVERSUS RELEASE DATE – WHAT IS THE CHARACTER ROSTER?

MultiVersus has an extremely varied and wide selection of characters. Here’s who you’ll be able to play with in the early access…

Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and Harley Quinn (DC); Shaggy and Velma (Scooby-Doo); Bugs Bunny and Tasmanian Devil aka Taz (Looney Tunes); Arya Stark (Game of Thrones); Jake the Dog and Finn the Human (Adventure Time); Steven Universe and Garnet (Steven Universe); Tom & Jerry (Tom and Jerry); The Iron Giant (The Iron Giant), and an extraordinary original creature named Reindog.

When the open beta begins these extra characters will become available: Harley Quinn, Shaggy, Jake the Dog, and Taz.

MULTIVERSUS RELEASE DATE – SOUNDS GREAT, ANYTHING ELSE I NEED TO KNOW?

MultiVersus will be available on PS4, PS5, Xbox Series X, S, Xbox One and PCs.

Crossplay and cross progression support is available across all platforms.

The file size for MultiVersus is less than 7GB and you won’t need a PS Plus or Xbox Live Gold / Xbox Game Pass Ultimate subscription to play online for free.





Source link

Categories